

Office of the Principal Heritage Institute Of Medical Sciences, Varanasi

Ref. No. HIMS / PO / 168 2/ 2025

Date: 03 / 04 / 2025

NOTIFICATION FOR IEC

1) The Ethical Committee of the Institute has been re-constituted. The constitution is as per details given below:-

| S. no. | Name | Designation | Role in IEC |
|--------|--------------------------|--|---------------------------------------|
| 1 | Dr VM Gupta | Ex Prof IMS-BHU, Varanasi | Chairman |
| 2 | Col (Dr) BK Prasad | Professor | |
| 3 | Dr Neeraj Kumar Singh | Professor, Pathology | Principal cum CMS Member Secretary |
| 4 | Dr Madhu Jain | Prof & HOD Obstetrics & Gynaecology | Member, Medical Scientist |
| 5 | Dr SK Gupta | Prof & HOD Pharmacology | Member Medical Scientist |
| 6 | Dr Ajmal Singh Bhayal | Prof & HOD Pathology | |
| 7 | Dr CP Mishra | Prof & HOD Com | Member Medical Scientist |
| | | Medicine | Member Medical Scientist |
| 8 | Mr Manish Singh | LLB (Advocate) | I ID |
| 9 | Dr Suman Tiwari | Social Worker | Legal Expert, Non Scientific |
| | Dhan Devi | | Non Scientific |
| | Rekha | Lay Person | Non Scientific |
| | | Lay Person | Non Scientific |

2) This notification will be valid for a period of one year from the date of issue or till further orders, whichever is earlier.

3) This supersedes all previous notification on the subject.

B

Col (Dr) BK Prasad Principal cum CMS HIMS

Col (Dr) BK Prasad (Rete Principal Cum CMS Heritage Institute of Medical Scient NH-2, By Pass Road, Bhadwar, Varanast

Copy to: Hon'ble Chairman – for info Pl Vice Principal Medical Superintendent Director (Operations) All concerned members All HODs Student Sec I/c Incharge PG Cell Office Copy (Ethical Committee File) –for records